OKCMAR GOVERNMENT AFFAIRS COMMITTEE

Committee chair

Glen Cosper

Keller Williams Green Meadow
gcosper@kw.com

Vice Chair

Jessica Thompson

West and Main Homes
thompson@westandmainok.com

STAFF LIAISONS

Gary Jones

405.841.5322
gjones@okcmar.org

Cari Hokett

405.841.5344
chokett@okcmar.org

Tammee Hatfield

405.841.5309
thatfield@okcmar.org

The Government Affairs Committee shall consist of at least five (5) members. The Committee Chair shall have been an active and current REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) donor.

The Government Affairs Committee shall:
• monitor proposed state and national legislation affecting realty interests and recommend appropriate policy to the Board of Directors;
• respond immediately to coordinate legislative Calls to Action to membership upon notice from NAR or OAR;
• coordinate activities which will encourage REALTOR® interest in legislative affairs;
• monitor city government actions affecting realty interests in such areas as planning and zoning, land use, taxation and bond issues, as well as ordinances or legislation affecting home ownership or private property rights;
• suggest and advise the Board of Directors and membership regarding new legislation; and
• any other duties as may be prescribed by the Board of Directors.

Rob Allen  |  Sage Sotheby’s International Realty  |  rob@sagesir.com

Pam Barton-Stober  |  Providence Realty East  |  houseofrealtygroup@gmail.com

Sarah Casey  |  Coldwell Banker Mike Jones  |  sarah@cbmikejonescompany.com

Gabriela Chavez  |  HomeSmart TuCasa Realty  |  gabrielachavez62@yahoo.com

Isaac Darko  |  eXp Realty  |  isaacd@soldbydarko.com

Vicki Davis  |  Keller Williams Green Meadow  |  vickisells@kw.com

Anya Mashaney  |  Spaces Real Estate  |  anya@findyourspaces.com

Becky Seda  |  Keller Williams Green Meadow  |  becky.seda@kw.com

Linda Tracy-Ryburn  |  SellingOKC  |  linda@sellingokc.life

No event found!